Title goes here;

Democrats serving our Town

In 2023, at the local level, Democrats serve as:

    Ellen Calves, Supervisor, Town Board 
    Bobbi Bittker, Town Board Member 
    Stephanie McCaine, Town Board Member 
    Andres Castillo, Town Board Member 
    Tom Catoliato, Bedford Town Member 
    Jodi Kimmel, Bedford Town Justice 
    David A. Menken, Bedford Town Justice

Representing the Town of Bedford in national and statewide and County offices are Democrats: both U.S. Senators, our District 40 State Senator, our District 93 Assemblyman, County Executive, and County Legislator:

    Charles E. Schumer, Senator, United States Senate
    Kirsten Gillibrand, Senator, United States Senate
    Kathy Hochul, Governor
    Pete Harckham, New York State Senate, District 40
    Chris Burdick, Assemblyman, New York State, District 93
    George S. Latimer, Westchester County Executive
    Erika Pierce, Westchester County Legislator District 2

Bedford Democratic Committee Officers

Mark Dembo, Chair
Mark Dembo assumed the Chair in 2021, after many years of service as a District Leader in ED3, and he has been actively involved in the Bedford community for over 20 years. He currently sits on the Town of Bedford's Recreation and Parks Advisory Committee and is a strong advocate for continuing to make Bedford a place where community and building lifelong bonds is paramount. He is the Director of Corporate Programs for eCornell, Cornell University’s online learning arm. Mark resides in Katonah with his wife and two daughters.
Mike Minard, Vice Chair
Michael has been a District Leader in Bedford since 2006. He joined the committee during the first campaign of Congressman John Hall, and took on further responsibility at the encouragement of the late George Delaney. A composer and music educator in Rockland County, Michael volunteers at Bedford Hills Correctional Facility for Women, teaching music and theater programs. He believes that a responsible government can, and should, play an active role in serving the entire community. He lives in Katonah with his wife Phyllis, also a District Leader.
Brett Kimmel, Secretary
Brett is an attorney specializing in Matrimonial Law. A graduate of George Washington University, he earned his JD from the Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law in 1993. Brett volunteered to serve as BDC secretary in 2021.
Mary Frei, Treasurer
Mary has a long history of political involvement in Bedford, having served as a DL previously and volunteered for many committees. She volunteered in 2021 to assume the Treasurers job (which we welcomed with enthusiasm!)
Ted Nygreen, Webmaster
Ted had been a district leader in White Plains before moving to Bedford and retiring from Westchester Community College. Professionally, Ted is a computer scientist with a 35-year career in business where he was General Manager and Chief Technology Officer for an international company. He lives in Bedford Corners with his wife Nancy; they have three children and seven grandchildren. Ted has a Ph.D. from Princeton and Bachelor degree from MIT.

Welcome to the Bedford Democratic Party, P.O. Box 801, Bedford Hills, NY 10507
The Bedford Democratic Committee is a registered Political Action Committee (PAC),
legally allowed to accept financial contributions under New York State Election Law.
Our membership and meetings are open to any registered Democrat in the Town of Bedford.

Website comments to tnygreen@alumni.princeton.edu. Page last saved 27-Oct-2023. Today is 7/16/2024 3:05:55 AM ET