Title goes here;

Sweeping Victory in November 2019 election
Swearing-in Ceremony January 1, 2020

Two new Town Board members were sworn in for 4-year terms (2020-2023):
Ellen Calves is an attorney who has been actively involved
in many Town committees and volunteer organizations.

Bobbi Bittker also won a first term on the Town Board,
sworn in for a 4-year term (2020-2023). Bobbi is an attorney
who has made a name in many volunteer positions.

Supervisor Chris Burdick was re-elected to his fourth 2-year
term (2020-2021), having previously been a Board member.
An attorney, Chris lives in Bedford Village, and has served our Town
admirably and extremely effectively as Supervisor.

Kitley Covill was re-elected as County Legislator, District 2,
which covers Bedford, Lewisboro, Mt. Kisco, North Salem, Pound Ridge,
and part of the town of Somers. This is her second 2-year term (2020-2021).
Kitley lives in Katonah.


2019 Election Results, Terms Beginning January 2020

With the election of our slate in November 2019, Democrats now occupy all seats on the Town Board, the Supervisor's position, and District 2 of the Westchester County Legislature.


Welcome to the Bedford Democratic Party, P.O. Box 801, Bedford Hills, NY 10507
The Bedford Democratic Committee is a registered Political Action Committee (PAC),
legally allowed to accept financial contributions under New York State Election Law.
Our membership and meetings are open to any registered Democrat in the Town of Bedford.

Website comments to tnygreen@alumni.princeton.edu. Page last saved 27-Oct-2023. Today is 6/21/2024 12:26:50 PM ET