Title goes here;

2023 Campaign - Bedford New York

(Click photo to open the slate's webpage with detailed candidate information and platform)

Bedford Democratic Candidates for Election 2023:

Ellen Calves, Supervisor

Tom Catoliato, Town of Bedford Board

Bobbi Bittker, Town of Bedford Board

Erika Pierce, County Legislator District 2

News for Residents in Bedford . . .

BDC Endorses Mondaire Jones for Congress

The Bedford, NY Democratic Committee (BDC) has endorsed former Democratic representative Mondaire Jones (NY-17) for the House of Representatives to reclaim his previously held seat. Jones is running to return to Congress to finish the work he started to lower costs for Lower Hudson Valley residents, make our communities safer, defend our democracy, raise wages, support social justice, protect the environment, and stop Republicans from banning abortion. The BDC is pleased to join numerous Democratic Committees, independent organizations, party leaders and elected officials across NY-17 who have endorsed Jones.

Jones is the candidate most qualified to defeat incumbent GOP Representative Mike Lawler (NY-17), who talks like a moderate on TV but votes MAGA. Lawler actively supports House Speaker Mike Johnson, thereby aligning himself with far-right extremism that is out of touch with the values of the majority of voters in Bedford and across the district.

Jones was raised in Section 8 housing in nearby Rockland County by a single mom and is a proud product of local public schools. He went on to earn his bachelor’s degree from Stanford University, work at the Department of Justice during the Obama Administration, and graduate from Harvard Law School. He worked as a litigator in the Westchester County Attorney’s Office before being elected in 2020 to represent the Hudson Valley in the US House of Representatives.

About BDC

The Bedford Democratic Committee is made up of your neighbors working to better our community, in affiliation with the Democratic Party. We welcome you to join us, and thanks for your interest.

The Bedford Democratic Committee usually meets the 2nd Thursday of every month, but there can be changes, so please check this website before the meeting or let us know that you will be attending. Use the "Contact Us" page or just send an email to us: info@bedfordNYdemocrats.org



Date: Thursday, June 13, 2024
Usual meeting time 7:00 PM

Most months we continue meeting on the "second Thursday" but occasionally, due to scheduling conflicts, the monthly meeting may not be on the second Thursday, so check this website every month for details... Some meetings may be Zoom-only; others in-person. Watch this space!

Sign up for the BDC mailing list

As you know, we are always grateful to receive contributions for our committee and candidates. Donations in any amount are welcome and always appreciated. Thank you.


Welcome to the Bedford Democratic Party, P.O. Box 801, Bedford Hills, NY 10507
The Bedford Democratic Committee is a registered Political Action Committee (PAC),
legally allowed to accept financial contributions under New York State Election Law.
Our membership and meetings are open to any registered Democrat in the Town of Bedford.

Website comments to tnygreen@alumni.princeton.edu. Page last saved 27-Oct-2023. Today is 5/23/2024 6:31:42 PM ET